Hello there!

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog, thank you for taking the time to have a look. I have set this page up to document my fitness journey.

In 2013 I lost over 4stone. I was 33 years old and had never worn a bikini so, after booking a holiday to Mexico, I decided to make it my goal to be ready for the beach….I had nine months!

It was tough, but I did it…

Untitled design-2.jpg

Annnnnd…. I’d caught the fitness bug!

Trawling the internet I was always looking for new and interesting workouts and, as you know, one click leads to another, leads to another and I soon came across the world of body building competitions.

It was a totally new concept to me two years ago, but it turns out that around the world, there are competitions where people get up on stage and are judged on their physique.

‘Well,’ I thought to myself. ‘If I can lose over four stone, why can’t I take it to the next level? If I can walk round a beach in a bikini, why can’t I go on stage in front of hundreds of people and show them how hard I’ve worked?’

I needed something to keep me motivated to stay in the gym and this would certainly do that!

That was over a year ago and since then I have been working hard in aid gym – two hours a day, five days a week – to achieve this next goal.

So, I’d love for you to follow me on this journey as I try to finally make it to stage.

Health and happiness,

text-2

 

Leave a Reply

