Update – 6 weeks out!!

Hey everyone,

I thought I would do a quick up date on how everything is going.

I am planning to compete in the Miami Pro European Championship in June, which means I am currently six weeks away from the show.

PSX_20160421_184904

This has been a really tough journey for me over the past two years as I have tried to get to stage, and to know it could finally be happening is so exciting.

My coaches are Jordan and Ray of BodybyJR and they provide me with all my meal plans and exercise programmes, plus I see them fortnightly so I can have my weight and measurements taken.

Currently I am ‘carb cycling’…no, it’s not a new exercise craze, but a proven way of eating which helps you drop body fat but maintain the muscle you have been working so hard to build.

I eat low carbs for four days, which allows my body to burn off stored, unwanted fat for fuel instead of using carbs, followed by one day of high carbs, which revs up my metabolism and gets me burning even more fat. Then I do it all again.

I really thought I was going to go crazy without carbs, but I’ve actually enjoyed it! I feel a lot less bloated and sluggish and haven’t, as yet, has any major cravings for them on my low carb days.

I’m enjoying this part of prep, as I am seeing my body fat consistently drop each week and the inches are coming off all over.

It’s still not a walk in the park though. I get up at 5.15am, do 35mins fasted cardio – cardio without eating anything first – then head off to work and train for two hours at lunchtime.

And the minds games are insane. I might wake up in the morning, look in the mirror and be happy with how I’m doing but by lunchtime I’ll be worrying that I’m not going to be ready in time and that I’ll never get on that stage.

This is where it’s so important for me to have a coach because they can help take some of that stress away.

Jordan is at the end of the phone or email if I have any worries and she knows how I should be performing right now. ‘If she’s happy, so should I be,’ I keep telling myself.

So, six weeks to go and I’ve no idea what to expect, but I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

Until next time, stay happy and healthy…

text-2

2 thoughts on “Update – 6 weeks out!!

Leave a Reply

