Uncertainty is setting in :(

Hey everyone, I thought I would do a quick catch up, now I am 5 weeks away from competing in my first ever bikini competition.

I’ve really been enjoying the experience so far, but this past week self-doubt has started to set in.

black-and-white-person-woman-girl

I just keep thinking: ‘I’m not ready,’… ‘I’m not good enough,’… ‘Everyone looks better than me,’… ‘Why am I doing this?’…

Argh, it’s driving me crazy and I can’t stop mulling it over and over in my head.

My coach is happy and it’s great being able to tell her how I feel because she’s competed herself.

She assures me that this is totally natural for comp prepers and I can understand why – we are putting so much pressure on ourselves, plus we are hungry, tired… our emotions are all over the place!!

I can see the changes happening, but a voice just keeps screaming ‘are they good enough????’

Still, there’s a lot that can happen in five weeks and I’ve no way of predicting how I will eventually look the day of the show – and that’s what I need to keep telling myself.

However, for all of you going through this or planning to, self-doubt is inevitable, so make sure you have a great support network around you that are encouraging, good listeners and can keep you motivated.

Stay strong!

Until next time, stay happy and healthy…

text-2

Leave a Reply

